Information provided according to Sec. 5 German Telemedia Act (TMG):

Private Universität Witten/Herdecke gGmbH
Alfred-Herrhausen-Straße 50
58448 Witten

Represented by:

Editorial responsibility for website content (cf. German media law):
Faculty of Health (except Schools of Dentistry, Nursing Science and Psychology): Prof. Dr. Stefan Wirth
School of Dentistry: Prof. Dr. Stefan Zimmer
School of Nursing Science: Prof. Christel Bienstein
School of Psychology: Prof. Ulrich Weger
Faculty of Management and Economics: Prof. Dr. Birger Priddat
Faculty of Humanities and Arts: Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dirk Baecker
Accounting and finance, facility management, mailroom, registrar’s office, library, centre of further education, International Office: Dipl.-Oek. Jan Peter Nonnenkamp
Research, research funding: Prof. Dr. Martin Butzlaff
Human resources: Ralf Bühler
Events, news, university, communication, study:
M.A. Gabriele Molitor
Alumni, fundraising, marketing: Susan Kleinhans

Centre for Further Education, Campus Relations: Sebastian Benkhofer


Telephone: +49 (0)2302 / 926-0
Telefax: +49 (0)2302 / 926-407

Register entry:

Entry in the Handelsregister.
Registering court:Amtsgericht Bochum
Registration number: HRB 8671


VAT Id number according to Sec. 27 a German Value Added Tax Act:
DE-1268 80 235

Responsible for contents acc. to Sec. 55, para. 2 German Federal Broadcasting Agreement (RstV):

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jens Harbecke
Alfred-Herrhausen-Str. 50
D-58448 Witten

Dispute resolution:

We do not take part in online dispute resolutions at consumer arbitration boards.

Media sources:

Conception, design and technical execution

meap GmbH
Annenstr. 172
58453 Witten
Tel: +49 2302 17918-0